Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut Wanted To Postpone Rajya Sabha Election To Ensure No Horse Trading


Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut on Rajya Sabha Election 2022: Political agitation is intensifying regarding the elections to 57 Rajya Sabha seats in 15 states in the country. In Maharashtra too, all the parties are busy with their lives regarding the Rajya Sabha elections in 6 seats. Meanwhile, senior Shiv Sena leader and MP Sanjay Raut has demanded to postpone the Rajya Sabha elections for the time being. He is suspected of horse trading. Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut on Saturday said that he wanted to postpone the dates for the Rajya Sabha elections so that there is no horse-trading.

Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut further alleged that BJP wants to spoil the election environment by using money and central investigative agencies. He said that he wanted to postpone the dates of Rajya Sabha elections for the time being so that horse trading does not happen. He said that the intention of BJP is clear and it wants to use money and central investigative agencies to destroy the political atmosphere.

Sanjay Raut’s warning to BJP

Sanjay Raut has also warned BJP. He said that he should not forget that we are in power in Maharashtra. Raut’s remarks come as his party and the BJP prepare for a fight over an uncertain Rajya Sabha seat in the state. Shiv Sena alleges that the party is horse-trading MLAs for the Rajya Sabha elections. He said that there are 4 candidates of Mahavikas Aghadi in the Rajya Sabha elections, all of them will reach the Upper House after winning.

4 MVA candidates in Maharashtra

Significantly, 6 seats of Rajya Sabha are falling vacant from Maharashtra, but 7 candidates are standing from here. Friday was the last chance to withdraw nominations but none of the candidates withdrew their names. Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP, all these three parties together are running the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government. Mahavikas Aghadi has fielded four candidates including Sanjay Raut. At the same time, 3 candidates of BJP are in the fray. Individually, Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP have enough votes to claim one seat each. Whereas BJP has sufficient strength of MLAs to send two candidates to Rajya Sabha.

Who is in the fray from which party in Maharashtra?

Let us tell you that there is an election for 6 seats of Rajya Sabha in Maharashtra. Among the 3 candidates of BJP, Union Ministers Piyush Goyal, Anil Bonde and Dhananjay Mahadik are in the fray. While NCP has nominated Praful Patel. On the other hand, Sanjay Raut and Sanjay Pawar are in the electoral fray this time from Shiv Sena. Congress has given ticket to Imran Pratapgarhi from here this time.

read this also:

Odisha Cabinet Reshuffle: Big reshuffle in Odisha, resignation of all ministers from cabinet, new ministers will take oath tomorrow

Rajya Sabha Election: Kuldeep Bishnoi can create problems for Congress in Haryana, now he himself has come out and told who will vote

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.