Shaurya Chakra: President Ram Nath Kovind Awarded 13 Shaurya Chakras, 6 Were Awarded Posthumously


Shaurya Chakra: Many people were awarded for Shaurya Chakra in 2022 decoration ceremony held in New Delhi on Tuesday. President Ram Nath Kovind honored the armed forces personnel with 13 Shaurya Chakra awards. Of these, 6 were given this honor posthumously. Group Captain Varun Singh was awarded the Shaurya Chakra (posthumously) for saving his LCA Tejas fighter aircraft during a flight in 2020.

Kuldeep Kumar Urawan, Head Constable of 118 CRPF, Gund (J&K), was awarded the Shaurya Chakra (posthumously) at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi for his gallantry. President Ram Nath Kovind presented this award to his wife Bandana Urawan.

At the same time, 204 COBRA CRPF head constable Ajit Singh was posthumously awarded the ‘Shaurya Chakra’. His wife Anita Devi received the gallantry award from President Ram Nath Kovind at the Defense Decoration Ceremony 2022. Apart from this, Nandini Devi, wife of 204 CoBRA CRPF constable Vikas Kumar and mother Kaleshiya received their Shaurya Chakra (posthumously) from President Ram Nath Kovind at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

SPO Shahbaz Ahmed was awarded the ‘Shaurya Chakra’ (posthumously) by President Ram Nath Kovind at the Defense Decoration Ceremony – 2022. The award was received by his father Abdul Aziz.

Chief of Army Staff General Manoj Pandey received the Param Vishisht Seva Medal. During this, Vice President Vyakiyya Nayud, PM Narendra ModiMany Union ministers and top officials including Defense Minister Rajnath Singh were present.

read this also:

PM Kisan Samman Nidhi: PM Modi has transferred, like this, check the money of the 11th installment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi in your account!

Mamata Banerjee on BJP

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.