Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik Bought First Ticket Second T20 Match Between India South Africa


India vs South Africa 2nd T20: After the IPL, cricket lovers will once again be able to see their favorite player taking wickets on the field and hitting strong shots. The Indian cricket team is going to host South Africa for a five-match T20 series from June 9. During this, the first T20 of the series will be played on the ground of Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi and the second match will be played in Cuttack on June 12.

Team India will land to play its second T20 match at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack, Odisha. Before that, there is a competition among cricket lovers to buy tickets to watch this match. On the other hand, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has bought the first ticket for the second T20 match between India and South Africa to be played on June 12.

Odisha CM will watch Team India’s second T20 match

In fact, Odisha Cricket Association President Pankaj Lochan Mohanty and Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) Secretary Sanjay Behera have given this ticket to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday. Along with this, OCA Secretary Sanjay Behera has also informed CM Naveen Patnaik about the arrangements made for the smooth sale of tickets.

KL Rahul appointed captain of Team India

Talking about the series, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been rested in this series and KL Rahul has been made the captain of Team India. At the same time, Rishabh Pant, who has been performing well in IPL and Team India for some time, has been made the vice-captain. At the same time, fast bowlers Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik, who performed brilliantly in the recently held IPL, have been included in Team India for the series.

Indian team for T20 series: KL Rahul (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

South Africa team: Temba Bavuma (Captain), Keshav Maharaj, Dwayne Pretorius, Marco Jensen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kagiso Rabada, Wayne Parnell, Tristan Stubbs, David Miller, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendrix, Tabrez Shamsi, Enrique Nortje, Henrik Klaasen, Aiden Mark , Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje.

read this also-

Ravi Shastri selected playing XI for Delhi T20, Dinesh Karthik was not given place

Indonesia Open 2022: India suffered a major setback, Saina-Kashyap withdrew from Indonesia Open

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!