Know Candidates Name Who Filed Nomination On Last Day For Rajya Sabha Elections 2022


Rajya Sabha Election Nomination: Many Congress leaders, including BJP, filed their nominations on the last day of filing nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections. Let us tell you that elections for 57 Rajya Sabha seats from 15 states are to be held on June 10. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on June 1 and names can be withdrawn till June 3. Voting will be held on June 10 from 9 am to 4 pm. Counting of votes will also take place on the same day. Let us tell you that the leader of which party filed his nomination on the last day of filing nomination for the Rajya Sabha elections.


Elections are to be held on two Rajya Sabha seats in Punjab. Aam Aadmi Party’s Rajya Sabha candidate from Punjab, Balbir Singh Seechewal and philanthropist Vikramjit Singh Sahni filed their nominations for the Rajya Sabha.


The term of 4 members of Rajya Sabha from Karnataka is ending. Today, on the last day of filing nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections, Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman filed her nomination from Karnataka.


The term of three Rajya Sabha members from Rajasthan is about to end. Today, the last day of nomination, Subhash Chandra filed his nomination as a BJP candidate for the Rajya Sabha elections in Rajasthan.

Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh has the maximum number of 31 members in the Rajya Sabha. Out of which the tenure of 11 Rajya Sabha MPs is ending on July 4. On the last day of nomination for Rajya Sabha elections from UP, 8 candidates of BJP filed their nominations in the Vidhan Sabha. Those who filed nominations included former state president Dr. Laxmikant Bajpai, former MLA Dr. Radha Mohan Das Agarwal, Rajya Sabha members Surendra Singh Nagar, Baburam Nishad, Darshana Singh, Sangeeta Yadav, Dr. K. Laxman and Mithlesh Kumar.


Voting is to be held for two Rajya Sabha seats from Haryana. BJP candidate Krishna Pawar filed nomination papers on the last day of nomination today. Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar along with BJP State President OP Dhankar reached the Haryana Vidhan Sabha. BJP Rajya Sabha candidates filed their nominations for Rajya Sabha. Whereas Congress from Haryana, Ajay Maken filled the nomination form.

Also read:-

PM Kisan: PM Modi will give a gift to the farmers today, Rs 21,000 crore will be transferred in the bank account of 10 crore farmers

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.