Karnataka: Nirmala Sitharaman Files Nomination Papers For Rajya Sabha Seat, Elections Will Be Held On Four Seats


Rajya Sabha Election: Elections to four Rajya Sabha seats from Karnataka are going to be held on June 10. For which Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Tuesday filed her nomination for the Rajya Sabha seat as a BJP candidate in the Legislative Assembly of Bengaluru. He handed over his nomination paper to Secretary Vishalakshi.

Before filing her nomination, Nirmala Sitharaman offered prayers at the historic Gavi Gangadhareshwara Temple in Chamarajpet area of ​​Bengaluru. Let us inform that apart from Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh also filed nomination papers on Tuesday i.e. today. Sitharaman is contesting from Karnataka for the second time while former MLA and MLC Jaggesh is contesting the Rajya Sabha elections for the first time.

These leaders filed nomination papers

On the last day of filing nomination papers, BJP’s third candidate and outgoing MLC Lahar Singh Siroya and Janata Dal (Secular) candidate former MP D. Kupendra Reddy also filed their forms. Congress candidates, former Union Minister Jairam Ramesh and state general secretary Mansoor Ali Khan had filed their nomination papers on Monday itself.

read this also:

Satyendar Jain Arrested: AAP and BJP face to face on the arrest of Satyendar Jain, Sisodia said – implicated in a fake case

Heavy Rain in Delhi: Heavy rain in Delhi-NCR, hundreds of trees fell, flights affected, winds gusting up to 100 kmph. Video

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.