India Presidential Election 2022 Date Schedule Announced Check Polling Counting Result Dates Here


Presidential Election Announcement: The Election Commission (ECI) has announced the Presidential Election 2022 in the country. Voting for the presidential election will be held on 18 July. Notification will be issued on 15th June. The last date for nominations is June 29. Presidential election will be held on 18th July, counting of votes will be done on 21st July. Notification will be issued on 15th June. Wherein June 29 is the last date for nominations.

The term of President Ram Nath Kovind is ending on July 24 and the election of the next President is being announced keeping this in mind. The dates for the 16th presidential election of India are being announced. Enrollment will be done in Delhi only. There will be no nomination anywhere other than Delhi.

According to the Election Commission, the process of election for the 16th President will be completed by July 24. According to Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar, nominated members (Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and State Assemblies) are not part of the voting part. For casting vote, the commission will give a pen on its behalf, which will be given at the time of handing over the ballot paper. Vote will be cast with this pen only. Voting with any other pen will render the vote invalid.

According to the Chief Election Commissioner, the voting will be held in the Parliament and the Legislative Assembly. To vote, you have to state your choice by writing 1,2,3, if the first choice is not given, the vote will be rejected. Corona rules will be followed during elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, you will have to come to Delhi for the nomination. The Secretary General of Rajya Sabha will be the election in-charge. According to Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar, a total of 4,809 voters will vote in the presidential election 2022. No political party can issue whip to its members.

The President is elected by the members of the Electoral College consisting of elected members of both the Houses of Parliament and elected members of the Legislative Assemblies of all the states, including the National Capital Territory of Delhi and the Union Territory of Puducherry.

read this also- Money Laundering Case: ED Claims 2.82 Crore Cash Found In Raid At Satyendar Jain’s Closer, AAP Said Fake

These members do not take part in the presidential election

Nominated members of Rajya Sabha or Lok Sabha or Legislative Assemblies in the Electoral College are not eligible to vote and do not participate in elections. Similarly, the nominated members of the Legislative Councils also do not participate as voters in the presidential election. The presidential election in 2017 was held on 17 July and the counting of votes took place on 20 July.

read this also- Money Laundering Case: AAP refutes ED’s claim of getting cash, accuses BJP of defaming

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!